Life StyleNews

NDC Primaries: Ras Mubarak Dropped, Zanetor Retained

Some big names have started falling in the National Democratice Congress (NDC) parliamentary primaries held today, Saturday across the country.Some 524 aspirants are contesting for 157 constituency slots.

Sitting MP in the Kumbungu Constirutency in the Upper East region, Ras Mubarak polled 273
as Dr. Hamza Adam overthrew him with 401 votes.

Meanwhile, Member of Parliament for Korle Klottey constituency, Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings has been retained.

Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *